A Lady’s Risk by Felicity George

My rating: 3/5 stars

I received an advance ebook copy of this book from the author in exchange for review.

A Lady’s Risk by Felicity George is the first book of the Gentlemen of London. Lady Margaret has been caring for her younger brother and sister since she was fourteen, when her older half-brother Edwin died after dwindling the family’s fortune and reputation. Edwin has also left them at the mercy of notorious rake Lord Nicholas. Nicholas owes Edwin a debt after he saved his life. He must find Meggy a husband. But this task becomes complicated when he finds himself drawn to her.

This is a very layered story that kept me reading. I did struggle to connect with Meggy and Nicholas. I understood their individual struggles, but I didn’t feel they were very compatible.

Leave a comment